© 2024 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

KET Debates Begin Tonight

The first of eight special election episodes of Kentucky Tonight will air on KET this evening.All candidates for statewide office this year have agreed to appear live on the show. Monday, the candidates of Agriculture Commissioner will debate. Democrat Bob Farmer and Republican James Comer will appear for one hour starting at 8 pm.Next week, the three candidates for State Treasurer will debate. That show will feature Libertarian candidate Kenneth Moellman, who was the only treasurer candidate not to speak at last month's Fancy Farm picnic.The candidates for other offices will appear in the following weeks. Two shows with the gubernatorial candidates have been scheduled, however, Democratic incumbent Steve Beshear will only participate in one. He will forgo the September 26th debate on education. Republican candidate David Williams and independent Gatewood Galbraith will appear without him. All three will debate on KET on October 31st.September 5, 2011: Commissioner of AgricultureJames R. Comer, Republican PartyRobert “Bob” Farmer, Democratic PartySeptember 12, 2011: State TreasurerK.C. Crosbie, Republican PartyL.J. “Todd” Hollenbach, Democratic PartyKenneth C. Moellman Jr., Libertarian PartySeptember 19, 2011: Secretary of StateAlison Lundergan Grimes, Democratic PartyBill Johnson, Republican PartySeptember 26, 2011: Governor (Focus on Education)Steven L. Beshear, Democratic Party – will not attendGatewood Galbraith, independentDavid L. Williams, Republican PartyOctober 10, 2011: Auditor of Public AccountsAdam H. Edelen, Democratic PartyJohn T. Kemper III, Republican PartyOctober 17, 2011: Attorney GeneralJack Conway, Democratic PartyTodd P’Pool, Republican PartyOctober 24, 2011: Lieutenant GovernorJerry E. Abramson, Democratic PartyRichie Farmer, Republican PartyDea Riley, independentOctober 31, 2011: GovernorSteven L. Beshear, Democratic PartyGatewood Galbraith, independentDavid L. Williams, Republican Party

Can we count on your support?

Louisville Public Media depends on donations from members – generous people like you – for the majority of our funding. You can help make the next story possible with a donation of $10 or $20. We'll put your gift to work providing news and music for our diverse community.