© 2024 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

Duran Duran announce new album; share "Invisible" and AI-created video

Nefer Suvio

Duran Duran return this fall with their first new album in six years!

Future Past drops October 22nd and is the band's fifteenth studio release.

Original members Simon Le Bon (lead vocals), Nick Rhodes (keyboards), John Taylor (bass guitar) and Roger Taylor (drums-- and no relation to John) are joined by an impressive list of collaborators as well. Lykke Li and Blur's Graham Coxon all make appearances, with Mark Ronson, Giorgio Moroder and Erol Alkan contributing their production skills.

Le Bon told BBC Radio 2 this morning the first single-- which features Coxon on guitar-- is about “a slightly dysfunctional relationship,” he notes, where the person who never gets a word in figures... “maybe I’m just invisible.”

Duran Duran will perform "Invisible" this Sunday night at the 2021 Billboard Awards, but check out the video right now, which was created by Artificial Intelligence called "Huxley".

Ready for more great music? Listen to WFPK online.

Mel is the WFPK morning host. Email Mel at mfisher@lpm.org.

Can we count on your support?

Louisville Public Media depends on donations from members – generous people like you – for the majority of our funding. You can help make the next story possible with a donation of $10 or $20. We'll put your gift to work providing news and music for our diverse community.