© 2024 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

Yo La Tengo announce a new album & share "Fallout"

Cheryl Dunn

The last album Yo La Tengo released was a 2020 collection of instrumentals called We Have Amnesia Sometimes. Now the band has announced the impending arrival of their 16th LP.

This Stupid World comes out February 10th and the finds the current lineup of Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley, and James McNew, eschewing an outside producer and taking control of the entire album themselves.

This Stupid World tracklist:
1. Sinatra Drive Breakdown
2. Fallout
3. Tonight’s Episode
4. Aselestine
5. Until It Happens
0. Apology Letter
7. Brain Capers
8. This Stupid World
9. Miles Away

Check out the first single, "Fallout"...

Mel is the WFPK morning host. Email Mel at mfisher@lpm.org.