© 2023 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

Here Are the Members of Mayor Fischer's Violence Prevention Workgroup

Louisville Mayor Greg Fischer has appointed the members of what's now called the Violence Prevention Workgroup.The panel was announced last month after back-to-back shootings in the West End.The group will first take count of all the youth services programs and charities in West Louisville. The next step is to create a crisis response team to help victims of violence. Fischer has asked them to complete these tasks by October. The group's first meeting is Monday, June 18 at 5:30 in Metro Hall.

Here are all the members:

  1. Chair Dr. Blaine Hudson, Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences at the University of Louisville
  2. Vice Chair Dr. LaQuandra Nesbitt, Director of the Department of Public Health and Wellness
  3. Darrell Aniton, Louisville Metro Office of Youth Development
  4. Merv Aubespin, retired Courier-Journal editor and author
  5. Reverend Pedro Basden, Quinn Chapel AME
  6. Col. Kenton Buckner, LMPD
  7. Dr. Kevin Cosby, pastor of St. Stephen’s Church
  8. Bob Cunningham, civil rights leader
  9. Raoul Cunningham, President of Louisville NAACP
  10. Ralph De Chabert, Diversity Director for Brown Forman Corporation and Chair of Ali Center Board
  11. Christopher 2X, community activist
  12. Judge Sean Delahanty, District Court Judge
  13. Waymon Eddings, Chair for the Parkland Community Advisory Board
  14. Judge Brian Edwards, Circuit Court Judge
  15. Tad Hughes, University of Louisville Southern Police Institute
  16. Dana Jackson-Thompson, Executive Director for Network Center for Community Change
  17. Councilman David James, who represents Old Louisville and parts of west Louisville
  18. Rev. Vincent James, Elim Baptist Church, located in the Parkland Neighborhood
  19. Dr. Ricky Jones, University of Louisville, Department of Pan African Studies
  20. Eleanor Jordan, President of the Parkland Neighborhood Improvement Association
  21. James Leavell, Urban League, Reentry Programming
  22. Dr. Renee Mapp, Executive Director for Wesley House Community Services
  23. John Marshall, JCPS Diversity Director
  24. Rhonda Mathis, Community Activist
  25. State Rep. Darryl Owens
  26. Troy Pitcock, Louisville Metro Police Foundation
  27. Neal Robertson, community and neighborhood leader
  28. Christina Shadle, Greater Louisville Inc.
  29. Councilman David Tandy, who represents downtown and parts of west Louisville
  30. Steve Tarver, President and CEO of YMCA Greater Louisville
  31. Sam Watkins, President of Louisville Central Community Centers
  32. Lavel White, Connected Voices youth leader
  33. Richard Whitlock, Getting All People
  34. Jack Will, Executive Director for Jefferson County League of Cities
  35. Aubrey Williams, Sr., attorney
  36. Sylvia Wright, Shawnee Weed & Seed
  37. Dr. Tony Zipple, President & CEO of Seven Counties Services


Can we count on your support?

Louisville Public Media depends on donations from members – readers like you – for the majority of our funding. You can help make the next story possible with a donation of $10 or $20. We'll put your gift to work providing news and music for our diverse community.