© 2024 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

Big Thief officially announced their next album with new single "Time Escaping"

Alexa Viscius

Big Thief teased the news of a 20-song album last month, and now the New York band has returned with the official announcement of Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You. The extensive LP is the result of accumulating nearly 50 songs during the pandemic; Adrienne Lenker told Mojo Magazine, "Twenty could be whittled down to 12, but not 50." The tracklist of the follow-up to Two Hands includes the previously released songs, “Little Things,” “Sparrow,” “Certainty,” and “Change,” and the announcement arrived with a new single titled "Time Escaping."

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You is set to be released on February 11. Listen to "Time Escaping" below.

Otis is the late morning host on WFPK. Email Otis at ojunior@lpm.org

Can we count on your support?

Louisville Public Media depends on donations from members – generous people like you – for the majority of our funding. You can help make the next story possible with a donation of $10 or $20. We'll put your gift to work providing news and music for our diverse community.