© 2024 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

Louisville Public Media Welcomes New Members to Board of Directors

Louisville Public Media (LPM) welcomes José Neil Donis, Linda Sorenson Ewald, Clarence Glover, Nikki Jackson, David Saffer, and Peter H. Wayne IV as new members to the Board of Directors, effective July 1, 2015. The LPM Board of Directors acts as stewards of a public trust to ensure the long-term financial stability, sustainable growth, and value of the organization.

José Neil Donis is a publisher of Al Día en América, the 48-page biweekly Spanish-language publication distributed in Kentucky and Southern Indiana. Donis is a Leadership Louisville alumnus voted one of the city's 25 most influential Latinos. He also serves on the board of the Children’s Hospital Foundation.

Linda Sorenson Ewald is a professor emeritis at the University of Louisville Brandeis School of Law, where she served as a full-time faculty member for thirty-five years and as associate dean for seventeen of those years.  Ms. Ewald served on the Judicial Nominating Commission for Jefferson County, the board of directors of the Louisville-Jefferson County Public Defender Corporation, and the Kentucky Bar Association’s Ethics 2000 Committee.

Clarence Gloveris a retired principal for Jefferson County schools and a former NBA basketball player for the Boston Celtics. He was a teacher and school administrator in Boston and assistant basketball coach at Purdue University.  Mr. Glover currently serves on several boards, including the WHAS Crusade for Children Endowment Board of Directors, Louisville Central Community Centers, Western Kentucky University W-Club, and Actors Theatre of Louisville Advisory Council.

Nikki Jackson is Vice President and Regional Executive of the Louisville Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Previously, Ms. Jackson served as personnel cabinet secretary for the Commonwealth of Kentucky and other positions in both the health care and legal fields. She serves on the boards of Bernheim Arboretum and Research Forest, One West and Family Scholar House.

David Safferis a transactional lawyer and partner with Stites & Harbison PLLC. Mr. Saffer is past chairman of the Louisville Bar Association's Real Estate section and a past chairman of the Kentucky Bar Association's Convention Committee.  He is also a past board member of the Louisville Central Area and Junior Achievement of Kentuckiana, Inc.  He currently serves on the Board of Overseers of the University of Louisville.

Peter H. Wayne IV is a Wealth Advisor at Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company.  Mr. Wayne is a member of the Louisville Bar Association, where he served as the chair of young lawyers section in 2010 and the chair of the digital continuing legal education committee in 2014.  Wayne has also served on the boards of Louisville Asset Building Coalition and Metropolitan Housing Coalition.

Kirsten is the Director of Marketing at LPM. Email Kirsten at kpfalzgraf@lpm.org.