© 2024 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

Jefferson County Public Schools on 2-Hour Delay Monday

Update 7 a.m. Monday: Delays
Clarksville Community Schools, West Clark Community Schools, Spencer County Public Schools will be on a two-hour delay Monday.

Nelson County Schools and Oldham County Schools will be on a one-hour delay.
Update 5:48 p.m.: More Delays
New Albany-Floyd County Schools and Greater Clark Schools will be on a two-hour delay Monday.

Earlier: The temperature is forecast to drop again to single-digits Sunday night into Monday, leading the National Weather Service to issue a wind chill advisory from midnight until 9 a.m. Monday.

Jefferson County Public Schools will operate on a two-hour delay Monday; Jefferson County Catholic Schools will operate on a delayed schedule. Bullitt County Public Schools will operate on a one-hour delay.

Some Louisville streets still have snow and/or ice--the city is concentrating first on major street and then on secondary and neighborhood streets of importance to JCPS, Mayor Greg Fischer said via Twitter.

We'll update any other decisions about school schedule changes here as they come in.