© 2023 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Listen | WFPL Discusses Education's Future with Incoming, Outgoing JCPS Board Members

On Monday, David Jones Jr., Chuck Haddaway and Chris Brady will take the oath to become Jefferson County Board of Education members for the next four years, replacing Steve Imhoff in District 2, Joe Hardesty in District 4 and Larry Hujo in District 7.The three incoming freshmen joined WFPL Thursday to discuss their training, preparation and thoughts prior to taking their seats.The discussion includes potential challenges the school board faces, how to engage parents in their child's education and it reaffirmed positions the candidates took during their campaigns last year.The segment begins with the three former JCPS board members sharing the challenges and final thoughts of their time on the board. 

The special was produced for our The Next Louisvilleeducation project.

Listen below.