© 2024 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

Big East Splits Into Football Divisions

CHICAGO — The Big East has put most of its new teams into the same division.The Big East will have a West Division, and Temple, located in Philadelphia, will be part of it.The conference announced its divisional alignment for 2013, when it becomes a 12-team football league.The East will have Central Florida, South Florida, Connecticut, Louisville, Cincinnati and Rutgers. The West will have Boise State, Houston, Memphis, San Diego State, SMU and Temple.The Big East championship game will be played at the home field of one of the participating teams.