© 2024 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

The List: Southern Indiana School Board Races

Southern Indiana residents will vote-in several school board members in Tuesday’s election. Here's the list of candidates vying for seats tomorrow.In Greater Clark County Schools a total of nine candidates are vying for four seats. There are three incumbents running. In District 2, incumbent Ernie Gilbert dropped out of the race, as reported by the News and Tribune's Jerod Clapp.GCCS board president Christina Gilkey is facing Dale Moss, a former Courier-Journal columnist.Jerry White was appointed to the board nearly a year ago and will face Alica Dorman Butler, a regular attendee at board meetings, according to Clapp's report.Finally, incumbent Becka Christensen is running against Teresa Bottorff-Perkins, who ran for the Democratic nomination for Jeffersonville Mayor in 2011 and lost. District 2 Vickie Boisseau Clay Anthony “Tony” Hall Fred W. Krenke District 5 Dale Moss Christina Gilkey (Incumbent) District 6 Alice Dorman Butler Jerry White (Incumbent) District 7 Teresa Bottorff-Perkins Becka Christensen (Incumbent)There are eight residents vying for three open seats for New Albany-Floyd County Schools. At-Large Sue T. Barlow K. Lee Cotner Jessica Knable  Don Sakel District 3 (Includes precincts in Georgetown and Franklin Townships) George W. Gauntt Garrod E. Sieveking District 4 (Includes New Albany precincts 1,3,5,7,10,11,16,18,19,21,22,23,24,30,33,42 ) Ralph Edward Dooley Rebecca Gardenour (Incumbent)Clarksville has one contested seat in District 1. District 1 Jim Bemiss (Incumbent) Lynn Wilson Michael Sparkman District 2 Bill Wilson (Uncontested) District 5 Andy Bramer (Uncontested)