© 2024 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

Today's ear X-tacy: Let's Active "Every Word Means No"

Today's ear X-tacy features a classic track or deep-cut from the Alternative era every weekday at 10:10

Afoot is the debut six-song EP by the Winston-Salem North Carolina indie rock band Let's Active, released in 1983 by I.R.S. Records. The opening track, "Every Word Means No", was a major hit on college radio, and is often referred to as the group’s signature song. The trio was fronted by songwriter, guitarist and well known producer Mitch Easter.

“Every Word Means No” was covered by Smash Mouth and featured on the Friends Again soundtrack.

John is the mid-morning host on WFPK. Email John at jtimmons@lpm.org