© 2024 Louisville Public Media

Public Files:
89.3 WFPL · 90.5 WUOL-FM · 91.9 WFPK

For assistance accessing our public files, please contact info@lpm.org or call 502-814-6500
89.3 WFPL News | 90.5 WUOL Classical 91.9 WFPK Music | KyCIR Investigations
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations
Stream: News Music Classical

The Smile release new song, "The Smoke"

Alex Lake

"The Smoke" is the second single released from The Smile, a band comprised of Radiohead members Thom Yorke and Johnny Greenwood, as well as Tom Skinner from Sons of Kemet. The new tune follows The Smile's debut single, "You Will Never Work in Television Again".

The Smile are performing three sold out shows in London over the weekend. And they are making them available via livestream. More info on seeing those shows be found HERE.

The video for "The Smoke" was directed by BAFTA-winning director Mark Jenkins. Check it out here:

Mel is the WFPK morning host. Email Mel at mfisher@lpm.org.